top of page

Welcome to my blog!


Pixabay CCO

Hi, everyone! My name is David Snell, and I am an instructor and instructional designer from Southern Oregon. I teach reading and writing. I also write novels.

In this blog, I plan to cover major issues and controversies surrounding education and information technology. For example, I will explore questions like the following:

  • Can videogames act as learning tools?

  • How do massive open online courses (MOOCs) affect the educational landscape?

  • How does technology affect our creativity?

  • How does the use of iPads in schools impact education?

  • Is copyright outdated?

  • How effective are open educational resources?

In covering these issues, I hope to add a fresh perspective to the dialogue surrounding education and information technology. Please join me next week when I broach our first topic: how the Internet shapes us.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page